top of page

Maritime Museum, Vancouver, Canada


It was a crisp, cold, dry winters day and a trip into Vancouver in the sunshine was just what the doctor ordered. We had been staying with our friends Kevin and Kimberley and their two kids Kaiya and Kaleb in a town outside the city called Squamish. We decided to head to the famous Granville Island for some shopping and eating, from there we would jump on the False Creek Ferries and head to the Maritime Museum. After a couple of transfers a little tricky might I add with 3 kids and a double buggy, as we pulled up towards the maritimes pontoons the sweeping counter stern that was just visible behind some other unremarkable vessel grabbed my attention. Instantly I thought, she's pretty similar to Voluta. As I look around I see that she has already attracted my husbands gaze.......

bottom of page